F.A.Q

Why give to Saint-Guillaume?

Beyond the religious divide, Saint-Guillaume represents particularly strong values of humanism and an open mind. Give to Saint-Guillaume, is to share these values and to work so that they last. This asymmetrical Church of which the oldest stained glass windows date from the 14th century is also a very strong heritage marker of Strasbourg.

Is there a minimum amount to give?

Any donation, even 1 euro, can be done. In contrast to what is the maximum, if there is no as such, the tax exemption is subject to a ceiling of 66% of the donation, within the overall limit of 20% of the taxable income of individuals. For more info and for businesses, it's here

How can I follow the works?

The work will last from 2018 to 2020. Phase 1 is the frame, the Chapel, the remarkable stained glass windows and drainage. Phase 2 will cover the West tribune, the nave, the narthex, the loft and the choir. You will find images of these sites on the site of the parish here

What is Paypal system ?

PayPal is an international online payment service that allows you to pay for purchases, receive payments safely. For what is the gift online, it works like the classic online payment button, and allows to accept money from anyone around the world.

How can i be sure of the proper use of funds ?

Throughout the work, the parish undertakes to regularly inform the public about the use of funds collected. Moreover, on a financial level, the accounts are certified by the firm Kremer and associated with Schiltigheim.

F.A.Q

Pourquoi donner pour Saint-Guillaume ?

Au delà des clivages religieux, Saint-Guillaume représente des valeurs d'humanisme et d'ouverture d'esprit particulièrement fortes. Donner pour Saint-Guillaume, c'est partager ces valeurs et oeuvrer pour qu'elles perdurent. Par ailleurs cette église asymétrique dont les vitraux les plus anciens remontent au 14ème siècle est un marqueur patrimonial très fort de Strasbourg.

Y a-t-il un montant minimum pour donner ?

Tout don, même d'1 euro, peut être fait. En revanche pour ce qui est du maximum, s'il n'y en a pas en tant que tel, la défiscalisation est soumise à un plafond de 66 % du don, dans la limite globale de 20 % du revenu imposable des particuliers. Pour plus d'infos et pour les entreprises, c'est  ici

Comment puis-je suivre les travaux ?

Les travaux vont s'échelonner de 2017 à 2020. La phase 1 concerne la charpente, la chapelle, les vitraux remarquables et le drainage. La phase 2 concernera la tribune ouest, la nef, le narthex, le jubé et le choeur. Vous retrouverez les images de ces chantiers sur le site de la paroisse ici

Le bouton pour donner m'amène sur une page PayPal, c'est quoi ?

PayPal est un service international de paiement en ligne qui permet de payer des achats, de recevoir des paiements en toute sécurité. Pour ce qui est du don en ligne, il fonctionne comme le bouton de paiement en ligne classique, et permet d'accepter de l'argent de toute personne dans le monde entier.

Comment puis-je être certain de l'affectation des fonds collectés ?

Tout au long des travaux, la paroisse s'engage à informer régulièrement le public sur l'utilisation des fonds collectés. Par ailleurs sur un plan financier, les comptes sont certifiés par le cabinet Kremer et associés à Schiltigheim.